The Church of Colbert

One week on and Stephen Colbert is no less a god and the US media and right wingers are no less a pack of weenies. So I have decided to make it official.

I am convening the international inter-faith non-demoninational Church of Colbert.

He is the god of all who want to stand up to bullies and the patron saint of bravery. You don't have to renounce any other faith to join the Church of Colbert just take the daily challenge:

Did I do anything today that measures up to facing down the president of the United States and calling him a lying sack of shit to his face?

I know for myself the odds are the answer will always be no. But keep trying. Maybe you can do better.

10 Comments

Filed under Colbert, Comedy, Internet, Politics

10 responses to “The Church of Colbert

  1. wrldtree

    Amen brother!!!!

  2. I think this will be a southern revivalist type church with a James Brown style preacher up front screaming “I say W is lyin’ to us! I say the media are weak and spineless! Can I get an alleluiah?”

  3. Amen and Amen (shoutin it)

  4. Praise Be, Brother Angry!! And I agree with you about the James Brown analogy!

  5. Now, in keeping with the James Brown preacher, will there be trampolines in this church?

    If so, I’m totally in on it.

  6. Tramampolines! Definitely!

  7. That was the funniest thing I have ever seen. Dubbya looked very uncomfortable as did many others in the audience. There were also many that were trying in vain to hide their mirth. I would like to join the church of Colbert and hereby second any motion for Colbert to be canonised for his courageous affrontery. What a legend, I only wish I had balls that big lol

  8. Great big balls of steel!

  9. Go Colbert! As wacky and wierd as he is, I’d vote for him.

Leave a Reply

