Angry at Communal Facilities

I'm having one of those "events conspiring against me" weekends. My original plan was a party on Saturday night and not much else (leaving me plenty of time to obsess over my blog) but there were a lot of last minute add-ons. I ended up having my kids to look after unexpectedly but that's something I always say yes to, then a friend came to town for the weekend so I arranged to pick him up from the airport on Saturday and drop him off on Sunday. But the thing that's really pissing me off is I have to share a laundry in my apartment building.

I'm all for sharing, I'm virtually a communist. So long as everybody gets the fuck out of my way when I want to do something. In this apartment building I have to share a laundry even though I have my own washing machine because there's no damn washing machine taps in my flat. Which wasn't that bad because I figured out something out to my advantage. In my suburb generally and my building specifically there are a lot of orthodox Jews so they wont use the machine on Saturday because of the Sabbath. Ha ha! Organised religion works in my favour for once!

So I never used to have trouble getting machines when I wanted them and life was good. Then some fucker (probably a mechanic) washes clothes soaked in oil so all my clothes get ruined by fucking oil stains when I wash them in the same machine later. I don't have a problem with mechanics but what sort of fuckwit washes oily clothes in a machine that other people have to use? I'll tell you what sort: the sort I'm going to hunt down and kill. OK, well not kill but something terrible is going to happen to them. I haven't decided what exactly but it won't be nice.

With all the busyness this weekend it gets to sunday afternoon and I haven't done my washing and someone else is using the machine so I have to wait and now my stuff is in the dryer which is going to take hours so I'm blogging in the meantime but I have to take my kid's back to their mum's place soon and if I wait for my clothes to dry first I won't be back home from the drive until fucking midnight or something but if I leave my stuff unattended in the dryer some freak might get at them and steal my spandex g-string I mean my stuff so I'm really stressed at the moment in fact I think I'm getting a fucking migraine.

In the meantime, I'm open to suggestions on what to with the oily bastard who keeps ruining my clothes.

9 Comments

Filed under General Angriness, Home Life

9 responses to “Angry at Communal Facilities

  1. why not hang him upside down and drench him in oil, and his laundry too. by the time someone gets him down, he’ll be having more than the migraine you had and his clothes messed, you’re even! though i think he ought to get more than that, still thinking… :D

  2. Do you think talking to the apartment manager would help. I know several places in my town that will allow “greasers” only in certain machines. No need for the bastard to ruin all the machines and your clothes as well. If you haven’t tracked the creep down before next wash day, clean the washing machine with a good de-greaser before you use it. I would be one MAD BITCH if that happened to me.

  3. Mayang: excellent idea

    Sandra: there’s only one machine! My solution is always wash my clothes at my girlfriend’s house now. I still use the dryer in my apartment building tho.

  4. I know what sort of mechanics that is. The one who’s sensible enough to use communal washing machines for his work clothes. I betcha he doesn’t use the same machine for his normal clothes or underwear. Imagine that. Underwear soaked with oil!
    I know what you can do to get back at that fuckwit. Next time you change your car oil, keep the old oil and pour some in all of those machine. Chances are, the fuckwit’s gonna use one of them.
    However, you might get on the black list of all the other people using those machines. But then you can blame it on the fuckwit mechanic. So everything’s worked out.

  5. Let the poor bastard who feels the need to steal your spandex g string get away with it. His/her life is clearly far more miserable than yours.

  6. but if he steals g-dtring that’s a diff. story, needs a bit more of planning to get even don’t yah think?! :P

  7. Tru: way to live up to you name – truevil indeed!

    Maryam and Mayang: Finally some sympathy for my spandex g-string! I was starting to think nobody cared.

  8. Like anyone gives a fuck you sad, living by the blog freak.
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .

  9. Ummmmm, yeah. You might notice that lots of people actually enjoy what I do. But whatever, go back to your sad fucked-up life and be miserable.

Leave a Reply

