Something different – me without a mask

Seriously.  I actually don’t wear a mask in this video .  I still think you can’t really see my face because of the lighting I used but a few people on YouTube got excited when they saw it.  I ought to give the same disclaimer here I did on YouTube:

I HAVEN’T GONE EMO!  This is actually a piece I wrote about 20 years ago.  It is about death and it is about a true story but I think I’ve managed to get over the events described in the intervening decades so don’t worry about me.

So without further ado, I present me doing a dramatic reading:  “The Bonfire”.

5 Comments

Filed under Video Blogging

5 responses to “Something different – me without a mask

  1. me

    hm i can really see your face… you probly got a different setting on your screen..? i have a pretty good idea of what you’re looking like now… but i’ve kinda had that before… cause you out up a video once where (or even two videos?) where you just used the negative image setting to cover your face… just reverse a screenshot of that in ms paint and there it is… but this video right here is like totally n1ce i can see EVERYTHING! i bet i’d recognize you on the street if only i lived in melbourne…

  2. thanks mr angry – i’ve been in places like this before, too many times. you really captured it…

  3. me: Well, probably not – more than one of the people I’ve met up in real life didn’t recognise me face to face

    vetti: glad you liked it, the feelings were pretty raw at the time I wrote it, it was easier to perform it with the distance of time.

  4. LOL @ me in the first comment. I did the same thing Mr. Angry in photoshop to your face with the negatives. I still don’t know who you are. I one point I thought you were Howard Lindzon then once thought you were Duncan Riley.

    As to the vid – very nice spoken word memoriam to your friend Roger. :)

    Take care.
    Peace.

  5. Hahahaha, I wish I had Howard or Duncan’s profile! Trust me, I’m nobody. If and when I start using my real name, nobody will be any the wiser.

Leave a Reply

