An Angry Grammar Lesson

Basic grammar is essential if you don’t want to look like a fucking moron. I’m sick of idiots online who can’t manage to get spelling and grammar right. Here’s a simple lesson for the words that seem to cause the biggest problems:

THEY’RE = THEY FUCKING ARE

THEIR = SHOWS FUCKING POSSESSION

THERE = SPECIFIES A FUCKING LOCATION

YOU’RE = YOU FUCKING ARE

YOUR = SHOWS FUCKING POSSESSION

IT’S = IT FUCKING IS

ITS = SHOWS FUCKING POSSESSION

WE’RE = WE FUCKING ARE

WERE = PAST FUCKING TENSE OF “ARE”

WHERE = SPECIFIES A FUCKING LOCATION

LOOSE = NOT FUCKING FIXED IN PLACE

LOSE = YOU DON’T FUCKING HAVE IT ANY MORE

COULD’VE = COULD FUCKING HAVE

COULD OF = NEVER FUCKING USE THIS YOU FUCKING MORON

12 Comments

Filed under General Angriness

12 responses to “An Angry Grammar Lesson

  1. “Basic grammar is essential is you don’t want to look like a fucking moron.”
    “essential is you”
    “is”
    How ironic;

  2. That isn’t ironic you stupid cunt, it’s a typo.

  3. Reblogged this on jessicasdiaries and commented:
    Well, thi is gave me a little picture..

  4. Haven’t chatted with you in quite a while, but wanted to say hi. I am the matriarch of an ever expanding family. Up to 8 grandkids and 6 greats. I retired a couple of years ago and have been having huge fun traveling and playing Texas Hold’em Poker. I think that would make me a ‘loose’ woman :D

  5. Krissy

    I was only screaming out a few weeks ago “What the fuck do they teach you kids at school? Its Their, They’re and there (add explainations)” apparently our archaic english is not correct grammar anymore, our kids are learning bastardised english from guess where?! Next you know Ebonics will be taught in our schools as a second language! Yo G wat up dawg i gotta axe yall sumthin so yo best be gettin up outta my grill cause I is in need of money so I can go get my nails did…pfft its pathetic.

  6. very good!! I am a 18 year old spanish guay who just got started with a blog, I am trying to get some opinions and I wrote a post in english, I will really appreciate if you could check it out! here is the direction THANK YOU http://lasgafasdeantonio.wordpress.com/2012/11/24/sin-excusas/#comments

  7. I actually just opined this very thing…. only without the colorful language :)

    Thanks for the laugh.

    Always, Me

  8. Thank you!! And you chose all the right words too! That list is always making me crazy. But I have an unrelated question: Is “angriness” a word? Why would you not just use the correct and simple “anger?”

  9. Gave it to my iggorant dotter. Was sick of cursing her out myself.

  10. What gets me twisted up is the fact that “ain’t” and “y’all” are so looked down upon by grammarians, yet they both work grammatically ” I ain’t worried if y’all don’t like my dialect” I will always be American by birth, but Southern by the grace of the Gods.

  11. vb

    A possession of IT is: IT’S, not ITS

Leave a Reply

