Cleanliness is next to…

Cleanliness is next to impossible for some people apparently.  This is a rather personal rant today, I’m not sure if anyone will actually identify with it.  We’ve had a very hot week in Melbourne – temperatures over 35C pretty much every day.  When this happens, I like to go down to the beach towards the end of the day, cool off in the bay and have a barbecue.

One of the nice features of this area is that there are free barbecues near most of the beaches.  One of the not nice aspects is that no bastard cleans the fucking barbecues after using them.  I reckon nine times out of ten the barbecue is filthy when I go to use it.

I actually left a barbie dirty once and I felt awful about it.  I realised too late that I’d brought all my barbie supplies along but hadn’t brought anything to clean up the mess I made.  The next day I went out and bought a nice set of implements that included this scourer/scraper thingie to clean all the crap off the cooking surface.

It’s all about having the right tools, people.  Don’t take on the job if you don’t have the right tools!  Little Miss Angry thinks I should make a video showing how filthy most people leave the barbie and compare it to how clean I leave it.  I may well do this – it really pisses me off.

Cleaning up after ourself, people – it’s what separates us from the animals.

8 Comments

Filed under General Angriness

8 responses to “Cleanliness is next to…

  1. There are alot of animals that are better than some humans, in that regard. Take my pussy, for example. (That’d be a four legged kind, BTW).

    Not only does it dig a nice big hole when it needs a crap, but it fills it in afterwards, too!!! And that’s in a paddock filled with sheep shit, and cow shit, and horse shit.

    And I don’t use public barbeques. Mainly because I couldn’t be fucked cleaning up after someone else. I have a hard enough time cleaning up after myself, let alone some arsehole self centred obnoxious fucking pieces of shit. And I can’t escape the thought of “I wonder what some drunken prick thought it would be funny to leave on here one night over Christmas” or something.

    I understand the heat of the BBQ killing germs and bacteria and stuff, so logically, I shouldn’t worry, but then again…

    I tend to be a bit fucked up about shit like that…

  2. Mate, can I just say thanks for putting the idea in my head that some freak might leave a “surprise” on the barbie!

  3. Oops…. um, sorry… And I am sure it doesn’t really happen.

  4. Oh no, inconsiderate Aussie barbie users! Who’d have thought it?

  5. gruntski: you’re fogiven

    happychick: oh, they make cleaners don’t they🙂

    Michelle: the idea of an aussie with ANY social failings is too horrible to contemplate.

  6. Public barbies, that is the 1st time I have heard of that. Then again, I don’t live next to a beach, so maybe it is popular in California and Vancouver as well, though I am unsure of this.

  7. They make vacuums… duh! (And you call yourself Australian! Ba!)

Leave a Reply

