Presenting: Mr Angry Comix!

I decided to try something a little different and do a Mr Angry video in comic book form.  I have an animated version on YouTube but I thought I’d put the full pages here for your viewing pleasure.  If these are too small to see properly, follow the links through to my Flickr page.

The starting point for this story was another YouTuber, Nalts, who made a video where he pretended he had a team of writers and he abused them regularly.  My team of writers saw that video and wanted to know why they were never given credit.

Page 1
Page 2

angry comix page 1
angry comix page 2

And here’s the YouTube video:

4 Comments

Filed under Comics, Video Blogging

4 responses to “Presenting: Mr Angry Comix!

  1. Sometimes…I really worry that you have too much free time on your hands! But then I remember, “Oh yeah… you’re an IT guy…of *course* you have too much free time on your hands!”. It’s almost as good a gig as being a Union Worker here in the states.🙂

    Idle hands are the Devil’s playground, Mr. Angry, and you seem to be making him proud.

    Keep it up and you too, could have your own 1/2 sitcom on TV. Hell, your cartoons are funnier than most the drivel they show now. Although, I’m thinking you’d have to be on HBO. Right there with the Sopranos!

    What the fuck?
    Who the fuck?
    How the fuck?
    Why the fuck?
    When the fuck?
    BANG!!!

    Cheers!

  2. This was actually surprisingly quick to do – about two hours from idea to execution. Having said that, I have far too much time on my hands.

    And I reckon you’re onto something with HBO – they’ve done dramas with heaps of swearing, now they should do a comedy with loads of swearing. Starring me.

  3. F’ken oath, Mr A- and I will humbly accept a bit part, if you’re that way inclined…😉

    BTW- the comics are pretty cool- good idea!

  4. gruntski: for sure mate. Plus we must get to work on that video collaboration, I have been so slack!

Leave a Reply

