Deep Fried Spam Sandwich

I thought I'd evoke some Elvis style culinary delights today. It seems my WordPress blog has attracted enough attention to earn around 50 comment spam a day. And the automatic spam protection blocks every one of them. Ha! Fuck you in the neck with Akismet anti-spam you evil, anti-social fucks!

Which of course leads me to wonder if Akismet can be so effective, why cant everyone else?

Anyway, another 12 hour drive with the kids tomorrow, after which I should be able to dedicate my full attention to the blogosphere once more. I will just say to the people finding me via "Russell Crowe Jack Marx" searches: I am indeed Russell Crowe's new stooge. Me and Rusty are best mates because I respect him as the greatest actor of his generation and he appreciates my honesty and insight. The money is secondary.

6 Comments

Filed under Blogging

6 responses to “Deep Fried Spam Sandwich

  1. “Anyway, another 12 hour drive with the kids tomorrow…”
    Heh, it’s been a while since I heard anyone say they would be driving for 12 hours (unless they were going crosstown in Tokyo on a national holiday). Now 12 hours driving back in the ‘old country’ wouldn’t be but a quick jaunt to see your buddies playing in an out of town bar….

  2. More and more spam everyday on my blog. None have got through for a while thanks to Akismit. I hated spam sandwiches when I was a kid and hate these evil fucks even more.

    Be safe on your trip….watch out for those other idiots on the road. ;-)

  3. spam whammies! good thing Skismet’s working fine! hail to Russel Crowe! hehe :D

  4. Of course two got through the day after I posted this. Ah well, Akismet learns each time I point out spam. Some of the spammers keep getting more subtle which fools it. Ironically, if they get much more subtle, it won’t actually be comment spam, it will be comments.

  5. You forgot about Russel’s wonderful musical talent.

  6. It’s Nicole Kidman’s wedding you Aussies!

    Just jerking you guys around, I just drove back a measly 2 hours from Quebec. Got the STI up to 200 KPH for a short while, but most of the drive was done at 120KPH. I hate driving when I’m tired, but I’ve learned a few tricks not to nodd off. Keep it cold in the car, music volume up, try to eat sweets if you can and/or smart drinks, and slap you self in the face if you start feeling really tired. Worked fine for me.

  7. labrat: I never forget about Russell’s musical ability

    Range: just back from the reception myself- there’s no end to my celebrity buddies.

Leave a Reply

